Board & Volunteers

We are a non-profit organization, partially funded by grants, but dependent on gifts of energy, passion, and time from interested volunteers. Thursdays Writing Collective warmly and loudly thanks all of our volunteers: past, present and future.

Former Director (2008 to 2016) and current Board Member, Elee Kraljii Gardiner with TWC writer Ghia Aweida


Board of Directors  

Joan Flood

Daniel Zomparelli

Janey Lew

Elee Kraljii Gardiner

Lisa Jean Helps



Volunteers Curtis and Cara, back row, centre

Administrative and Creative Volunteers

Curtis AuCoin

Cara Lang





2017 Volunteer Creative Writing Mentors (Select Volunteers)

Writing Mentors are an ever-changing and growing number of literary friends and partners who read works-in-progress and offer feedback to Thursdays Writing Collective. This is a partial list.

Lea Taranto

Rebekah Chotem

Alex Leslie

Dina DelBucchia

Angela Kenyon

Kevin Spenst

Aimee Ouellette

Sean McGarragle

Joanne Cockerline

Jen Currin

Jennifer Manuel

Esmeralda Cabral

Carys Cragg







Leave a Reply